Maestro Yoichi Udagawa on this weekend’s concert

“We are so excited to perform for our audience masterpieces of classical music by Beethoven and Brahms, but also the world premiere of a work by Charles Floyd commissioned by the Cape Ann Symphony.”

Maestro Yoichi Udagawa

Floyd’s Hymn for the Fallen

“Charles Floyd’s latest composition Hymn for the Fallen written for the Cape Ann Symphony is a moving memorial to those we have lost. We are thrilled to premiere this beautiful piece on March 20. Charles is a composer who has an amazing ability to create works that touch our hearts.”

Brahms’ Double Concerto

“We are very excited that violinist Lucia Lin and cellist Owen Young are returning to the Cape Ann Symphony to perform Brahms’ Double Concerto for Violin, Cello and Orchestra. The Double Concerto is the last major work for orchestra that the great composer wrote, and it’s a masterpiece. The way he weaves the violin and cello part together with each other and the orchestra is beyond compare, and it has some of the most beautiful melodies he ever wrote.”

Beethoven’s Symphony No. 7

“We will be closing the concert with Beethoven’s Symphony No. 7, one of his most popular works. It combines everything about the music of Beethoven we love. His rhythmic drive, dramatic gesture, energy as well as lyricism and humor. We are really looking forward to sharing this music with our audience.”

  • Charles Floyd’s new work Hymn for the Fallen.
  • Johannes Brahms’ Double Concerto for Violin and Cello featuring Lucia Lin, violin, and Owen Young, cello.
  • Ludwig van Beethoven’s Symphony No. 7.



3.24 @fetemusic – Providence, RI
3.27 @goatbarnh – Manchester, NH
4.14 @freestreetportland – Portland, ME
4.15 @minglewoodharborside Gloucester, MA

For tickets & More info visit: